Jason Lacombe wins Promising Technologist Award at BioNow Awards 2021

Showcasing the best of the sector, the prestigious Bionow Awards remain a highlight of the life sciences calendar. The online ceremony brought the sector together, celebrated excellence and recognised the outstanding success and achievements of those who have worked tirelessly this year.

Veratrak was shortlisted for the Technical Service Award, along with Perfectus Biomed Group and Quay Pharma — congratulations to Perfectus Biomed Group for its win in this category.

For Veratrak, the highlight of the evening was Jason Lacombe (Veratrak CEO) winning in the Promising Technologist category. The group of shortlisted nominees presented stiff competition but Jason’s background as a health economist, past experience as an advisor to European Parliament, past selection to the Forbes 30 under 30 and success in founding and growing Veratrak allowed him to come through with the win.

If you’d like to learn more about the solutions Veratrak is building to secure the pharma supply chain, contact a member of the team here.